Tales of the Macabre

Tales of the Macabre (Deseret Alphabet Edition)

by Edgar Allan Poe

Fifteen stories from the American Master of gothic horror: “MS. Found in a Bottle,” “Berenice,” “Morella,” “King Pest,” “Ligeia,” “How to Write a Blackwood Article,” “The Predicament,” “The Fall of the House of Usher,” “The Masque of the Red Death,” “The Pit and the Pendulum,” “The Tell-tale Heart,” “The Black Cat,” “The Facts in the Case of M. Valdemar,” “The Raven,” “The Cask of Amontillado.” The stories range from the horrifying to the humorous, but all are written with Edgar Allan Poe’s characteristic expressive style, and all are focused on the twin themes of death and decay. All are among the very greatest of tales of the macabre.

This edition was made available by John H. Jenkins Deseret Alphabet Classics.

Published: 9 October 2012
Copyright: Creative Commons Attribution 2.5
Format: Hardcover 199 Pages
Purchase: Lulu.com

Leave a Reply